When You Gotta Go

The Scene – Friendly’s restaurant (I know, not great food but we needed something quick and cheap) with the family.  We are seated in our booth.  The booth behind me was empty, the booth to my left has an older couple, the booth behind my wife had a family of 4 seated. 

We’ve just begun to sit down and eat our meals.  When suddenly, out of the blue, my boy stands up in the booth, grabs his crotch and loudly proclaims, “I gotta go before i piss myself!”

The older couple to my left, well, the old lady nearly chokes on her coffee.  The family of 4, the parents, I could see were shocked but the 2 boys were giggling.

My wife was turning red and feeling embarrassed.  My daughter was giggling.

Me?  I grab the boy and take him to the bathroom before he pisses himself.

The kid kills me.

3 comments so far

  1. morethananelectrician on

    Ya’ gotta love them…

    Friendly’s bathroom story from this past spring. Mine was more about what happened one me and my daughter made it into the bathroom…We don’t go there anymore.

    Dog Grooming and human waste

  2. Peter Parkour on

    I have a nephew in Florida that while out with his aunt, waited until they reached the checkout stand to announce he had to “drain my dragon”. 😛 Kids are a hoot.

  3. lifelemons on

    ROFLMAO! 😯 Your poor wife!


Leave a comment