Archive for June 3rd, 2008|Daily archive page

Whatever You Do, Don’t Look At Her Forehead

My cousin had this girl that he was dating for a while before he ever introduced her to the family.  He was very secretive about her for the longest time. 

A few years ago, I had won 4 tickets for a New Years Eve bash thrown by a local radio station to a hot new night club.  I invited my cousin and his secretive girlfriend to join my wife and I and they accepted.  This would be the first time that my wife and the girlfriend would meet. 

That night, on the ride up to meet them, I told my wife that the girlfriend had a huge dark brown birthmark on her forehead right at her hair line and that she was really self conscious about it and whatever you do, don’t look at it.

I know that by telling her not to look it would only increase the desire, the urge, to try to sneak a look at her forehead.

I love to torture my wife or anyone else that I can.  Even at the expense of others. 

All night long I could see my wife trying hard to not look but yet try to sneak a peek when she could.  Being that my wife is a short little thing and my cousin’s girlfriend was taller than she is, my wife struggled to see her hair line.

Long story short, the evening was entertaining.  Finally, well into the night when my wife went to the ladies room, my cousin’s girlfriend asked if there was something wrong with herself because my wife kept looking strangely at her all evening.  I couldn’t help but laugh at her question.  I quickly filled her in on my prank.

My wife returned and shortly after that my cousin’s girlfriend told her that there was nothing wrong with her forehead and I was pulling a joke on her.  My wife, very unhappy and embarassed, made a small scene about how mean, rude and unfunny I was. 

Needless to say, I didn’t get to ring in the New Year with a bang.